Planning Commission

  Doors open at 6:30 pm and meeting starts promptly at 7 pm. 

In order to protect our residents, presenters and board members and to allow our residents an opportunity to have their comments, questions and concerns heard/addressed we strongly encourage the following:

The public can submit comments, questions and concerns to us by:

  • written letter (mailed to 2477 Vivian Road, Monroe, MI 48162 ATTN: Planning Commission) or
  • email Frenchtown Planning:


The Frenchtown Charter Township Planning Commission consists of seven members.  Each Commissioner is individually recommended by the Township Supervisor and appointed by the Township Board for three-year terms and are required to live within the Township. Members of the Planning Commission provide an invaluable service to the Township.  They plan for growth and development in the Township.  The Commission has specific responsibility for the stewardship, maintenance and planning of Frenchtown’s Master Plan.

Regular meetings of the Frenchtown Charter Township Planning Commission are held the third Thursday of each month. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. and the meeting starts promptly at 7:00 p.m. in the Township Hall.  All meetings are open to the Public. 



Meeting Minutes



Public Notices

Comments are closed.